Wednesday, January 23

AFC Totton Presentation night 2018

AFC Totton Presentation night 2018

This evening saw the annual AFC Totton presentation evening held at the Testwood Community Stadium.

Chairman Wayne Mew opened the evening by saying a big thank you to all the volunteers at the club who give up their time to make the club what it is.

Awards were presented to …..Mick Carter (Turnstile Operator/Club President), Elaine Hinton (Bar Staff), Roy Edwards (Steward), Woggy Taylor (Executive Hospitality), Sean McGlead (Press Officer), Peter Hart (Honourary Life President/Bingo Organiser), Mary Hart (Bingo Organiser), Keith Fuller (Club Photographer), Shaun Hinton (Football Secretary), Keith Hales (Groundstaff/Everything), Imogen Still (Matchday Physio). Josh Ward (1st team coach), Adam Laurensen (Kit man).

Thanks were given to other members of the ground staff who were unable to attend the evening Ken Dunwell, Ted Rose and Malcolm Wort.

Wayne then thanked all of the players sponsors who were presented with the shirt of the players of whom they sponsored. They were…..

Terry Bagshaw Sponsor of Shane Murphy

Dave Penny Sponsor of Callum Chugg

Adam Laurensen/Ella Laurensen Sponsors of Jack Masterton

Adrian Hotson ( Not Present) sponsor of Curtis Young

Shaun Hinton sponsor of Toby Adekunle.

The chairman’s award was then presented to the person who has gone that extra mile over the last twelve months. The winner of that award was Claire Wood.

The Stags Voice ‘independent’ Supporters Group then presented their  young players of the season award to Callum Chugg.

They then presented their player of the season award to Shane Murphy.

The Tom Elliott trophy (for Stags in the Community) was presented to Darren Chandler by Simon Young the club Chaplain.

Then the presentations were made to the AFC Totton players

Supporters 2017/18 player of the season –  Shane Murphy

Players 2017/18 player of the season – Callum Chugg

Managers 2017/18 player of the season – Jack Masterton.

The evening was rounded off by Wayne Shaw saying big thank yous to Chairman Wayne Mew and Vice Chairman Dave Penny.


Photos will follow over the weekend.






Please share: